Core Team

Students

Kamya Bateskamya bates headshot

TESI Environmental Leaders Network Intern
Email: kamyabates@ufl.edu

 

Elise Feltelise felt

TESI FOSSIL Project Intern
Email:elise.felt@ufl.edu

 

Stephen Groffstephen groff headshot

Undergraduate researcher
Scientist in Every Florida School (SEFS) Sharks and Artificial Intelligence Professional Development Program

 

Mason Hintermeisterhintermeister thumb

Undergraduate researcher
Scientist in Every Florida School (SEFS) Sharks and Artificial Intelligence Professional Development Program

 

Jayla Kindlespirejayla kindlespire

Student researcher
Scientist in Every Florida School (SEFS) Sharks and Artificial Intelligence Professional Development Program

 

Jocelyn KreiderJocelyn Kreider

TESI Environmental Communicator
Email: jocelynkreider@ufl.edu

 

 

Dennis Parnell, Jr.dennis parnell jr

Graduate Research Assistant
Scientist in Every Florida School (SEFS) Sharks and Artificial Intelligence Professional Development Program

 

Aadil Rahmanrahman headshot

TESI Environmental Leaders Network Intern
Email: aadil.rahman@ufl.edu

 

 


Faculty Fellows

pasha antonenkoPasha Antonenko

Co-Principal Investigator—Scientist in Every Florida School (SEFS)
Associate Professor, curriculum and instruction
UF College of Education
Phone: 352-273-4176
Email: p.antonenko@coe.ufl.edu

victor perezVictor Perez

Co-Principal Investigator—Scientist in Every Florida School (SEFS) Sharks and Artificial Intelligence Professional Development Program
Visiting Assistant Professor, Environmental Studies Program, St. Mary’s College of Maryland
Email: vjperez@smcm.edu

jeremy waisomeJeremy Waisome

Co-Principal Investigator—Scientist in Every Florida School (SEFS) Sharks and Artificial Intelligence Professional Development Program
Instructional Assistant Professor, Department of Engineering Education
UF Herbert Wertheim College of Engineering
Email: jwaisome@eng.ufl.edu

TESI Affiliates

adamsthumbAlison Adams

Institute Faculty Affiliate
Assistant Professor, UF School of Natural Resources and Environment
Email: alison.adams@ufl.edu

 

jon bloch

Jonathan Bloch

Institute Faculty Affiliate
Vertebrate Paleontology Department Chair and Curator
Florida Museum of Natural History

Email: jbloch@flmnh.ufl.edu

Jaret DanielsJaret C. Daniels

Institute Faculty Affiliate
Professor, Curator & Director
McGuire Center for Lepidoptera & Biodiversity
Phone:
352-273-2022
Email: jdaniels@flmnh.ufl.edu

Marie Emmerson, Senior Director of Development and AdvancementMarie Emmerson

Senior Director of Development and Advancement
UF Foundation
Phone:
352-273-2087
Email: emmerson@ufl.edu

Douglas JonesDouglas S. Jones

Director
Florida Museum of Natural History
Phone:
352-273-1902
Email: dsjones@flmnh.ufl.edu

akito kawaharaAkito Kawahara

Institute Faculty Affiliate
Associate Curator, Florida Museum of Natural History
Email: kawahara@flmnh.ufl.edu

 

Michal KowalewskiMichal Kowalewski

Institute Faculty Affiliate
Thompson Chair of Invertebrate Paleontology
Phone:
352-273-1944
Email: kowalewski@ufl.edu

michelle lefebvreMichelle LeFebvre

Institute Faculty Affiliate
Assistant Curator, Florida Museum of Natural History
Email: mjl0201@ufl.edu

 

Andrea LuckyAndrea Lucky

Institute Faculty Affiliate
Associate Professor, UF College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
Email: alucky@ufl.edu

 

Darcie MacMahon

Darcie MacMahon

Director of Exhibits & Public Programs
Florida Museum of Natural History
Phone:
352-562-9461
Email: dmacmahon@flmnh.ufl.edu

martha monroeMartha Monroe

Institute Faculty Affiliate
Professor, UF School of Forest Resources and Conservation
Email: mcmonroe@ufl.edu

 

michael perfitMichael Perfit

Institute Faculty Affiliate
Distinguished Professor of Geology
UF Department of Geological Sciences
Email: mperfit@ufl.edu

kara schwartzKara Schwartz

Assistant Director of Strategic Initiatives
Florida Museum of Natural History
Phone: 352-273-2047
Email: members@flmnh.ufl.edu

 

wen-yuan songWen-Yuan Song

Institute Faculty Affiliate
Assistant Professor, UF/IFAS Department of Plant Pathology
Email: wsong@ufl.edu

  TESI logo