TESI Core Team

TESI Faculty Fellows

TESI Affiliate Faculty & Staff

Cindy BearCindy Bear

UF Thompson Earth Systems Institute K-12 Cluster Team Member
Programs and Services Coordinator
Randell Research Center & Calusa Heritage Trail
Phone:
239-283-2157
Email: cbear@flmnh.ufl.edu

Warren BrownWarren Brown

IT Director and Point-of-Contact
Office of Museum Technology
Phone: 352-273-1911
Email: wbrown@flmnh.ufl.edu

Jaret DanielsJaret C. Daniels 

Associate Professor, Curator & Director
McGuire Center for Lepidoptera & Biodiversity
Phone:
352-273-2022 
Email:
jdaniels@flmnh.ufl.edu

Marie Emmerson, Director of DevelopmentMarie Emmerson

Development Officer, UF Foundation
Phone:
352-273-2087
Email:
emmerson@ufl.edu

 

Dale JohnsonDale Johnson

Building Project Manager
Phone:
352-273-2069
Email:
dalej@flmnh.ufl.edu

 

Douglas JonesDouglas S. Jones

Ex Officio Member & Chair TESI Advisory Board
Director, FLMNH
Phone:
352-273-1902
Email:
dsjones@flmnh.ufl.edu

Michal KowalewskiMichal Kowalewski

UF Thompson Earth Systems Institute Faculty Affiliate
Thompson Chair of Invertebrate Paleontology
Phone:
352-273-1944
Email: kowalewski@ufl.edu

Darcie MacMahonDarcie MacMahon

Director of Exhibits & Public Programs, FLMNH
Phone:
352-562-9461
Email:
dmacmahon@flmnh.ufl.edu

 

Charles O'ConnorCharles O’Connor

UF Thompson Earth Systems Institute K-12 Teacher Affiliate
8th Grade Science Teacher & Environmental Education Coordinator
Gulf Middle School- Cape Coral, Lee County, FL
Email:
CharlesCO@LeeSchools.Net

Mariela PajueloMariela Pajuelo

UF Thompson Earth Systems Institute Instructor, Biosphere
To start Fall, 2019

 

Molly PhillipsMolly Phillips

iDigBio Education, Outreach & Diversity Liaison
Phone:
352-273-1530
Email:
mphillips@flmnh.ufl.edu

 

Griffin SheehyGriffin Sheehy

UF Thompson Earth Systems Institute Liaison & Point of Contact
Office of the Director
Phone:
352-273-1901
Email:
gsheehy@flmnh.ufl.edu

Robert StokesRobert L. Stokes

UF Thompson Earth Systems Institute Travel & Business Liaison
Phone: 352-273-2111
Email: rstokes@flmnh.ufl.edu

 

Natalie van HooseNatalie van Hoose

UF Thompson Earth Systems Institute and Media Liaison & Point of Contact
Science Writer, FLMNH
Phone:
352-273-1922
Email:
nvanhoose@flmnh.ufl.edu

Michael ZieglerMichael Ziegler

Graduate Assistant, Scientist in Every Florida School Moonshot Project
Email: michael.ziegler@ufl.edu