Core Team

Students

At TESI, student Environmental Communicators are valued team members making important contributions to our mission. To learn more, visit the following link: https://www.floridamuseum.ufl.edu/earth-systems/tesi-students/

ayla babanikosAyla Babanikos

TESI Environmental Communicator
Email: ababanikos@ufl.edu

 

 

Ellen BausbackEllen Bausback

TESI Environmental Communicator
Email: ebausback@ufl.edu

 

Mindjina Couragemindjina courage TESI communications intern

TESI Environmental Communicator
Email: mcourage1@ufl.edu

 

Riley Gonzalezriley gonzalez

TESI Environmental Communicator
Email: rileygonzalez@ufl.edu

 

Mackenzie Ross mackenzie ross

Scientist in Every Florida School/FOSSIL Project Graduate Assistant
Email:
rossma.52@ufl.edu

 


Faculty Fellows

pasha antonenkoPasha Antonenko

Co-Principal Investigator—Scientist in Every Florida School (SEFS)
Associate Professor, curriculum and instruction
UF College of Education
Phone: 352-273-4176
Email: p.antonenko@coe.ufl.edu

TESI Affiliates

adamsthumbAlison Adams

Institute Faculty Affiliate
Assistant Professor, UF School of Natural Resources and Environment
Email: alison.adams@ufl.edu

jon blochJonathan Bloch

Institute Faculty Affiliate
Vertebrate Paleontology Department Chair and Curator
Florida Museum of Natural History

Email: jbloch@flmnh.ufl.edu

Jaret DanielsJaret C. Daniels

Institute Faculty Affiliate
Professor, Curator & Director
McGuire Center for Lepidoptera & Biodiversity
Phone:
352-273-2022
Email: jdaniels@flmnh.ufl.edu

Marie Emmerson, Senior Director of Development and AdvancementMarie Emmerson

Senior Director of Development and Advancement
UF Foundation
Phone:
352-273-2087
Email: emmerson@ufl.edu

Douglas JonesDouglas S. Jones

Ex Officio Member & Chair TESI Advisory Board
Director, FLMNH
Phone:
352-273-1902
Email: dsjones@flmnh.ufl.edu

akito kawaharaAkito Kawahara

Institute Faculty Affiliate
Associate Curator, Florida Museum of Natural History
Email: kawahara@flmnh.ufl.edu

Michal KowalewskiMichal Kowalewski

Institute Faculty Affiliate
Thompson Chair of Invertebrate Paleontology
Phone:
352-273-1944
Email: kowalewski@ufl.edu

michelle lefebvreMichelle LeFebvre

Institute Faculty Affiliate
Assistant Curator, Florida Museum of Natural History
Email: mjl0201@ufl.edu

Andrea LuckyAndrea Lucky

Institute Faculty Affiliate
Associate Professor, UF College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
Email: alucky@ufl.edu

Darcie MacMahonDarcie MacMahon

Director of Exhibits & Public Programs
Florida Museum of Natural History
Phone:
352-562-9461
Email: dmacmahon@flmnh.ufl.edu

martha monroeMartha Monroe

Institute Faculty Affiliate
Professor, UF School of Forest Resources and Conservation
Email: mcmonroe@ufl.edu

michael perfitMichael Perfit

Institute Faculty Affiliate
Distinguished Professor of Geology
UF Department of Geological Sciences
Email: mperfit@ufl.edu

kara schwartzKara Schwartz

Annual Giving & Development Coordinator
FLMNH
Phone:
352-273-2047
Email: members@flmnh.ufl.edu

  TESI logo