The Florida Museum is now OPEN with new safety procedures in place. More Info

Core Team

Faculty Fellows

Students

Ellen Bausback

Ellen Bausback

TESI Education & Communication Student Assistant
Email: ejbausback@gmail.com

 

Lianne DArcy

Lianne D’Arcy

TESI Education & Communication Student Assistant
Email: lianne.darcy@ufl.edu

 

felipe de la guerra

Felipe De La Guerra

TESI Communications Intern
Email: f.delaguerra@ufl.edu

 

Brittney MillerBrittney Miller

TESI Communications Intern
Email: brittneymiller@ufl.edu

 

sean moranSean Moran

Scientist in Every Florida School Visiting Scientist
Email: smoran@flmnh.ufl.edu

 

victor perezVictor Perez

Scientist in Every Florida School Visiting Scientist
Email: victorjperez@ufl.edu

 

jeanette pirloJeanette Pirlo 

Scientist in Every Florida School Graduate Assistant
Email:
jpirlo@flmnh.ufl.edu

 

molly selbaMolly Selba

Scientist in Every Florida School Visiting Scientist
Email: mollyselba@ufl.edu

 

Michael ZieglerMichael Ziegler

Scientist in Every Florida School Visiting Scientist
Email: michael.ziegler@ufl.edu

 


Affiliate Faculty & Staff

Cindy BearCindy Bear

UF Thompson Earth Systems Institute K-12 Cluster Team Member
Programs and Services Coordinator
Randell Research Center & Calusa Heritage Trail
Phone:
239-283-2157
Email: cbear@flmnh.ufl.edu

Jaret DanielsJaret C. Daniels

Associate Professor, Curator & Director
McGuire Center for Lepidoptera & Biodiversity
Phone:
352-273-2022
Email: jdaniels@flmnh.ufl.edu

Marie Emmerson, Senior Director of Development and AdvancementMarie Emmerson

Senior Director of Development and Advancement
UF Foundation
Phone:
352-273-2087
Email: emmerson@ufl.edu

kaylin jablonski headshotKaylin Jablonski

TESI Community Outreach Coordinator, Lee County
Randell Research Center & Calusa Heritage Trail
Email: kjablonski@floridamuseum.ufl.edu

Douglas JonesDouglas S. Jones

Ex Officio Member & Chair TESI Advisory Board
Director, FLMNH
Phone:
352-273-1902
Email: dsjones@flmnh.ufl.edu

Michal KowalewskiMichal Kowalewski

UF Thompson Earth Systems Institute Faculty Affiliate
Thompson Chair of Invertebrate Paleontology
Phone:
352-273-1944
Email: kowalewski@ufl.edu

Darcie MacMahonDarcie MacMahon

Director of Exhibits & Public Program
FLMNH
Phone:
352-562-9461
Email: dmacmahon@flmnh.ufl.edu

Charles O'ConnorCharles O’Connor

UF Thompson Earth Systems Institute K-12 Teacher Affiliate
8th Grade Science Teacher & Environmental Education Coordinator
Gulf Middle School- Cape Coral, Lee County, FL
Email: CharlesCO@LeeSchools.Net

kara schwartzKara Schwartz

Annual Giving & Development Coordinator
FLMNH
Phone:
352-273-2047
Email: members@flmnh.ufl.edu

TESIlogo