Collection Managers

 

Marc S. Frank

Marc S. FrankHerbarium
Extension Botanist; Associate Collection Manager
Contact: 352-273-1994 | mfrank@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall Room 385H
Interests: Plant identification; horticulture and horticultural systematics; botanic garden collection management

Matthew Gitzendanner

Molecular Lab
Collection Manager
Contact: 352-273-1960 | magitz@ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall Room 301B
Lab Website      Research Gate      Google Scholar     ORCiD


Richard Hulbert

Vertebrate Paleontology
Collection Manager
Contact: 352-273-1930 | rhulbert@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall Room 204
Research Gate      Google Scholar      ORCiD      Academia.edu


Andrew Kratter

Ornithology
Collection Manager
Contact: 352-273-1973 | kratter@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall Room 350
Research Gate      Academia.edu


Kenneth Krysko

Herpetology
Collection Manager
Contact: 352-273-1945 | kenneyk@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall Room 257


Verity Mathis

Mammalogy
Collection Manager
Contact: 352-273-2114 | vmathis@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall Room 331


Evgeny V. Mavrodiev

Molecular Systematics and Evolutionary Genetics
Lab Manager; Senior Biological Scientist
Contact: 352-273-1961 | evgeny@ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall
Google Scholar

Kent Perkins

Herbarium
Collection Manager
Contact: 352-273-1984 | kperkins@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall Room 379

Roger Portell

Invertebrate Paleontology and Micropaleontology
Collection Director
Contact: 352-273-2110 | portell@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall Room 250
Research Gate      Google Scholar      Academia.edu


Robert Robins

Ichthyology
Collection Manager 
Contact: 352-273-1957 | rhrobins@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall Room 283A


Donna Ruhl

Florida Archaeology and Bioarchaeology; Environmental Archaeology
Collection Manager; Archaeobotanist
Contact: 352-273-1928 | ruhl@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall Room 137


John Slapcinsky

Invertebrate Zoology
Collection Manager
B 352-273-1829 | slapcin@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall 253A
Research Gate      Academia.edu


Karen Walker

South Florida Archaeology and Ethnography
Assistant Scientist, Collection Manager
Contact: 352-273-1923 | kwalker@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall Room 134A
Interests: SW Florida archaeology, late Holocene coastal sites, climate change
Academia.edu

Hongshan Wang

Paleobotany
Collection Manager
Contact: 352-273-2107 | hwang@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall
Research Gate


Andrew Warren

McGuire Center for Lepidoptera and Biodiversity
Senior Collection Manager
Contact:
352-273-2015 | awarren@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: McGuire Center
Research Gate


Gifford Waters

Historical Archaeology
Collection Manager
352-273-1927 | gwaters@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall Room 129
Academia.edu


Thomas Webber

Ornithology
Collection Manager
Contact: 352-273-1972 | twebber@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall Room 350


Mark Whitten

Herbarium
Collection Manager
Contact: 352-273-1986 | whitten@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall Room 385B
Research Gate      Google Scholar


Other Professional Staff

Amanda Bemis

Invertebrate Zoology
Assistant Collection Manager
Contact: 352-273-1828 | abemis@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall Room 229A


Jason Bourque

Vertebrate Paleontology
Preparator
Contact: 352-273-1932 | jbourque@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall Room 224

Terry Lott

Genetic Resources
Collection Manager
Contact: 352-273-1933 | lott@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall Room 208


Art Poyer

Vertebrate Paleontology
Collections Scientist
Contact: 352-273-1821 | apoyer@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall Room 219


Sean Roberts

Invertebrate Paleontology
Museum Operations Specialist
Contact: 352-273-2108 | sroberts@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall Room 241

Jeffrey Vadala

Anthropology
Collections Assistant
Contact:
jvadala@ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall Room 110