Collection Managers

Amanda Bemis

Invertebrate Zoology
Assistant Collection Manager
Contact: 352-273-1828 | abemis@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall Room 229A

 

Lindsay Bloch

 Lindsay BlochCeramic Technology Lab; Florida Archaeology
Collection Manager
Contact: 352-273-1924 | lbloch@floridamuseum.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall Room 105
Academia.edu    Twitter


Nicole R. Cannarozzi

Nicole R. CannarozziEnvironmental Archaeology
Collection Manager
Contact: 352-273-1926 | ncannarozzi@floridamuseum.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall Room 141A
Google Scholar      Academia.edu     Twitter


Marc S. Frank

Marc S. FrankHerbarium
Extension Botanist; Associate Collection Manager
Contact: 352-273-1994 | mfrank@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall Room 385H
Interests: Plant identification; horticulture and horticultural systematics; botanic garden collection management

Matthew Gitzendanner

Molecular Lab
Collection Manager
Contact: 352-273-1960 | magitz@ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall Room 301B
Lab Website      Research Gate      Google Scholar     ORCiD


Richard Hulbert

Vertebrate Paleontology
Collection Manager
Contact: 352-273-1930 | rhulbert@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall Room 204
Research Gate      Google Scholar      ORCiD      Academia.edu


Andrew Kratter

Ornithology
Collection Manager
Contact: 352-273-1973 | kratter@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall Room 350
Research Gate      Academia.edu


Verity Mathis

Mammalogy
Collection Manager
Contact: 352-273-2114 | vmathis@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall Room 331


Evgeny V. Mavrodiev

Molecular Systematics and Evolutionary Genetics
Lab Manager; Senior Biological Scientist
Contact: 352-273-1961 | evgeny@ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall
Google Scholar

Kent Perkins

Herbarium
Collection Manager
Contact: 352-273-1984 | kperkins@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall Room 379

Roger Portell

Invertebrate Paleontology and Micropaleontology
Collection Director
Contact: 352-273-2110 | portell@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall Room 250
Research Gate      Google Scholar      Academia.edu


Robert Robins

Ichthyology
Collection Manager 
Contact: 352-273-1957 | rhrobins@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall Room 283A


Donna Ruhl

Florida Archaeology and Bioarchaeology; Environmental Archaeology
Collection Manager; Archaeobotanist
Contact: 352-273-1928 | ruhl@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall Room 137


Coleman Sheehy

Dr. Coleman SheehyHerpetology
Collection Manager
Contact: 352-273-1945 | csheehy@floridamuseum.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall Room 257

 


John Slapcinsky

Invertebrate Zoology
Collection Manager
Contact: 352-273-1829 | slapcin@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall 253A
Research Gate      Academia.edu


Andrei Sourakov

Andrei SourakovLepidotera
Collection Manager
Contact: 352-273-2013 | asourakov@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: McGuire Center
Research Gate


Karen Walker

South Florida Archaeology and Ethnography
Assistant Scientist, Collection Manager
Contact: 352-273-1923 | kwalker@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall Room 134A
Interests: SW Florida archaeology, late Holocene coastal sites, climate change
Academia.edu

Hongshan Wang

Paleobotany
Collection Manager
Contact: 352-273-2107 | hwang@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall
Research Gate


Andrew Warren

McGuire Center for Lepidoptera and Biodiversity
Senior Collection Manager
Contact:
352-273-2015 | awarren@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: McGuire Center
Research Gate


Gifford Waters

Historical Archaeology
Collection Manager
352-273-1927 | gwaters@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall Room 129
Academia.edu


 

Other Professional Staff


Cindy Bear

Randell Research Center
Co-Director
Contact: 239-283-2157 | cbear@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Randell Research Center

Jason Bourque

Vertebrate Paleontology
Preparator
Contact: 352-273-1932 | jbourque@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall Room 224

Annisa Karim

Randell Research Center
Co-Director
Contact: 239-283-2157 | akarim@floridamuseum.ufl.edu
Office: Randell Research Center

Elise LeCompte

Elise LeCompteAnthropology
Registrar
Contact: 352-273-1925 | lecompte@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall


Terry Lott

Genetic Resources
Collection Manager
Contact: 352-273-1933 | lott@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall Room 208


 

Zach Randall

Zach RandallIchthyology
Imaging Lab Manager
Contact: 352-273-1958 | zrandall@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall Room 277
Website      Research Gate


Sean Roberts

Invertebrate Paleontology
Museum Operations Specialist
Contact: 352-273-2108 | sroberts@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall Room 241

Kristin Rossetti

Kristin RossettiLepidoptera
Conservation Coordinator
Contact: khyla@ufl.edu
Office: McGuire Center

Matt Standridge

Matt StandridgeLepidoptera
Research Technician
Contact: mstandridge@ufl.edu
Office: McGuire Center

Lei Yang

Lei Yang Florida Program for Shark Research
Lab Manager
Contact: lyang@floridamuseum.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall