Current Post-docs

Narayani Barve

Informatics
Advisor: Rob Guralnick
Contact: 352-294-2086 | nbarve@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall, Room 359

 

Vijay Barve

Informatics
Advisor: Rob Guralnick
Contact: 352-294-2086 | vbarve@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall, Room 359
Interests:
Biodiversity informatics; citizen science; Lepidoptera
Research Gate     LinkedIn     Google Scholar     GitHub

Jennifer Bauer

Jennifer BauerVertebrate Paleontology
Advisor: Bruce MacFadden
Contact: 630-781-1957 | jbauer@floridamuseum.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall, Room 216
Interests:
Macroevolutionary trends in the Paleozoic with a focus on extinct echinoderms
Research Gate     Google Scholar

Shannon Corrigan

Shannon CorriganIchthyology
Advisor: Gavin Naylor
Contact: 415-359-7970 | scorrigan@floridamuseum.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall, Room 284
Interests:
Biodiversity, systematics and taxonomy, phylogenomics, evolution, molecular ecology, Chondrichthyes
Lab Group    Chondrichthyan Tree of Life    Research Gate     Google Scholar

John Denton

Ichthyology
Advisor: Gavin Naylor
Contact: jdenton@floridamuseum.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall

Ryan Folk

Molecular Systemics and Evolutionary Genetics
Advisor: Rob Guralnick
Contact: 330-801-3078 | rfolk@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall
Interests:
Ecological niche modeling, phylogenomics, molecular detection of hybridization, collections-based research, systematics and taxonomy
Lab Group    Research Gate     Google Scholar

Grant Godden

Molecular Systemics and Evolutionary Genetics
Advisor: Soltis
Contact: g0ddengr@ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall

Heather Rose Kates

Heather Rose KatesMolecular Systemics and Evolutionary Genetics
Advisor: Soltis
Contact: 215-588-8694 | hkates@ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall, Room 301B
Interests:
Bioinformatics, phylogenomics, genetic basis of adaptation, population genomics, botany
Google Scholar

Michelle LeFebvre

Caribbean and Environmental Archaeology
Advisor: William Keegan and Kitty Emery
Contact: 352-273-9121 | mlefebvre@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall, Room 134
Interests:
Zooarchaeology, Caribbean archaeology, guinea pigs at archeological sites
Academia.edu      Research Gate     Google Scholar

Aida Miro

Mammalogy
Advisor: David Reed
Contact: 352-273-8091 | amiro@floridamuseum.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall

Rafał Nawrot

Rafal smilingInvertebrate Paleontology
Advisor: Michal Kowalewski
Contact: 352-273-1933 | rnawrot@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall, Room 208
Interests: Biodiversity and macroecology of Cenozoic marine mollusks, conservation paleobiology
Research Gate     ORCID

Stuart Nielsen

Herpetology
Advisor: David Blackburn
Contact: 414-248-9418 | snielsen@floridamuseum.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall

Jessica Oswald

Paleontology, Phylogenetics, Ornithology
Advisor: Steadman, Guralnick, Blackburn
Contact: 352-273-1969 | oswaldj3@ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall, Room 287
Interests:
Historical diversity and distributions

 

Hannah Owens

Informatics
Advisors: Rob Guralnick and Akito Kawahara
Contact: 352-294-2086 | howens@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall, Room 359
Interests:
Biodiversity; species distribution modeling; biogeography; geographical ecology; comparative phylogenetics
Research Gate     LinkedIn     Google Scholar     ORCID     Twitter

Miao Sun

Molecular Systemics and Evolutionary Genetics
Advisor: Soltis
Contact: 352-284-0928 | cactus@ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall, Room 301B
Interests:
Tree of life, phylogenetic analysis, taxonomy, bioinformatics, evolution, historical biogeography
Lab Group     Research Gate     Google Scholar     CV

 Emmanuel Toussaint

Emmanuel ToussaintMcGuire Center for Lepidoptera and Biodiversity
Advisor: Akito Kawahara
Contact: emmanuel.touss1@gmail.com
Office: McGuire Center, Room 215
Interests:
insect phylogenomics; historical biogeography; macroevolutionary dynamics; museomics; integrative taxonomy and systematics
Research Gate     Google Scholar

Gaurav Vaidya

Herbarium and Informatics
Advisor: Nico Cellinese
Contact: 303-416-6421 | ggvaidya@flmnh.ufl.edu
Office: Dickinson Hall

 

Former Post-docs

Julie Allen

Bioinformatics
Advisor: Rob Guralnick
Current Position: University of Nevada, Reno
Google Scholar

Arthur Anker

Invertebrate Zoology
aanker@flmnh.ufl.edu

Marina S. Ascunce

Mammalogy
Advisor: David Reed

Jesse Breinholt

McGuire Center for Lepidoptera and Biodiversity
Advisor: Akito Kawahara
Lab Group     Research Gate     LinkedIn     Google Scholar

Patrick Ciccotto

Ichthyology
Advisor: Larry Page
Contact: p.ciccotto@gmail.com
Research Gate     Google Scholar

Stephanie Clark

Invertebrate Paleontology

Troy Dexter

Invertebrate Paleontology
Advisor: Michal Kowalewski
Current Position: Director of Gerace Research Centre, College of the Bahamas, San Salvador, Bahamas

Marianne Espeland

Lepidoptera
Advisor: Keith Willmott
Contact: marianne.espeland@gmail.com
Current Position: Curator of Lepidoptera at the Zoological Research Museum Alexander Koenig
ZFMK Profile      Research Gate     Google Scholar

Nicolas Garcia Berguecio

Molecular Systemics and Evolutionary Genetics
Advisor: Soltis
Contact: nicogarciab@gmail.com
Current Position:
Universidad de Chile
Research Gate     LinkedIn

Charlotte Germain-Aubrey

Molecular Systemics and Evolutionary Genetics
Advisor: Soltis
Current Position: Climate and Environmental Integration Advisor, USAID
Research Gate     LinkedIn

Zak Gezon

McGuire Center for Lepidoptera and Biodiversity
Advisor: Jaret Daniels
Contact: zak.gezon@disney.com
Current Position: Conservation Program Manager – Butterflies and Pollinators; Disney’s Animal Kingdom
LinkedIn

Lauren Gonzales

Vertebrate Paleontology & Herpetology
Advisor: Jonathan Bloch & David Blackburn
Research Gate

Chris Hamilton

McGuire Center for Lepidoptera and Biodiversity
Advisor: Akito Kawahara
Lab Group     Research Gate     Google Scholar

Peter Hosner

Ornithology
Contact: idioptilon@gmail.com
Research Gate     Google Scholar

Nathan Jud

Vertebrate Paleontology
Advisor: Jonathan Bloch
Years Active: 2014-2016
Contact:
 nathan.jud@cornell.edu
Current Position: Post Doctoral Associate, School of Integrative Plant Science, Cornell University
Research Gate     LinkedIn     Google Scholar

Adiel Klompmaker

Invertebrate Paleontology
Advisor: Michal Kowalewski
Contact: aklompma@berkeley.edu
Current Position: Post-doctoral researcher, Department of Integrative Biology, UC-Berkeley
LinkedIn     Google Scholar

Ronny Leder

Ichthyology
Advisor: Bruce MacFadden
Contact: leder.ronnymaik@gmail.com
Research Gate     LinkedIn

Jessica E. Light

Mammalogy
Advisor: David Reed
Contact: jlight2@tamu.edu
Current Position: 
Associate Professor, Department of Wildlife & Fisheries Sciences, Texas A&M University
Lab Website

Stephan Mayor

Informatics
smayor@flmnh.ufl.edu

Paulette McFadden

Florida Archaeology
Advisor:
Neill Wallis
Contact: pmcfadden@ufl.edu
Academia.edu     LinkedIn     ORCID

Francois Michonneau

Invertebrate Zoology
Advisor: Gustav Paulay
Research Gate     Google Scholar     ORCID

Luis Felipe Opazo Mella

Invertebrate Paleontology
Advisor: Michal Kowalewski

Stella Palii

Molecular Systemics and Evolutionary Genetics
Advisor: Soltis
Lab Group

Elizabeth Petsios

Invertebrate Paleontology
Advisor: Michal Kowalewski
Current Position: Associate Professor, Department of Geosciences, Baylor University
Research Gate     Google Scholar

Cristina Robins

Vertebrate Paleontology – PCP PIRE
Advisor: Bruce MacFadden
Years Active: 2014-2016
Contact:
 cristina.robins@sjsu.edu
Current Position: Lecturer, Geology Department, San Jose State University
Research Gate     LinkedIn     Google Scholar

Patricio Salazar

McGuire Center for Lepidoptera and Biodiversity
Advisor: Keith Willmott

Brian Stucky

Informatics
Advisor: Rob Guralnick
Contact: stucky.brian@gmail.com

Deb Triant

McGuire Center for Lepidoptera and Biodiversity
Advisor: Akito Kawahara
Lab Group

Carrie Tyler

Invertebrate Paleontology
Advisor: Michal Kowalewski
Contact: tylercl@miamioh.edu
Current Position: Assistant Professor, Department of Geology and Environmental Earth Science, Miami University