Personnel

Larry Page
Larry Page
Curator of Fishes
Founding Director, iDigBio
Website
lpage@ufl.edu
Robert Robins
Robert Robins
Collection Manager
Website
rhrobins@flmnh.ufl.edu
Zachary Randall
Zachary Randall
Biological scientist & imaging lab manager
Website
zrandall@flmnh.ufl.edu

 

 


Staff

Adania Flemming
Adania Flemming
Graduate student & science educator
Website
aflemming@flmnh.ufl.edu
she/her/hers
A photo of Gabriel Somarriba
Gabriel Somarriba
Graduate student
gabe.somarriba@ufl.edu
he/him/his
Sorilis Ruiz Escobar
Sorilis Ruiz Escobar
Imaging lab technician
sere16@ufl.edu
she/her/hers


Students, Interns + Volunteers

Danny Khor
Danny Khor
Undergraduate student
megankhor@ufl.edu
they/them/theirs
Taylor Pierson
Taylor Pierson
Undergraduate student
piersont@ufl.edu
she/her/hers
Shea Husband
Shea Husband
Undergraduate student
shusband@ufl.edu
he/him/his


Sophie White
Sophie White
Undergraduate student
sophiewhite@ufl.edu
she/her/hers
Laura A. Rincón Rodriguez
Laura A. Rincón Rodriguez
Museum studies graduate student
rinconrodriguezl@ufl.edu
she/her/hers


Curator Emeritus

Carter R. Gilbert
Carter R. Gilbert
Curator Emeritus carter@flmnh.ufl.edu


Research Associates

Dave Evans
Dave Evans Emeritus Professor University of Florida
devans@ufl.edu
Dr. Horst Schwassmann
Dr. Horst Schwassmann
Bill Eschmeyer
Bill Eschmeyer
California Academy of Sciences (retired)
weschmeyer@flmnh.ufl.edu
Jimmy Liao
Jimmy Liao
Research Associate
jliao@whitney.ufl.edu


Photo of a scientist
James D. Williams
Research Associate
fishwilliams@gmail.com
Rui Coelho
Rui Coelho
Research Associate
Yannis Papastamatiou
Yannis Papastamatiou
Research Associate
Stephen J. Walsh
Stephen J. Walsh
U.S. Geological Survey*
swalsh@usgs.gov
Noel M. Burkhead
Noel M. Burkhead
U.S. Geological Survey*
nburkhead@usgs.gov
Photo of a scientist
William F. Smith-Vaniz
U.S. Geological Survey* (retired),
smithvaniz@gmail.com
Leo G. Nico
Leo G. Nico
U.S. Geological Survey*
lnico@usgs.gov

* Southeast Ecological Science Center – U.S. Geological Survey, 7920 NW 71st Street, Gainesville, FL 32653, U.S.A. Telephone (352) 378-8181, Fax (352) 378-4956