Donor Acknowledgment

The Aucilla River Prehistory Project gratefully acknowledges support by the State of Florida Division of Historical Resources, Florida Department of State, Tallahassee, Florida. During 1998-99 the ARPP received its fourth major grant for archaeological research on First Floridians and Last Megafauna.

This funding organization was not liable for injury or property damage that might have resulted from ARPP activities. Nor are they responsible for opinions or interpretations derived from the archaeological and paleontological research conducted under these grants.

The Aucilla River Prehistory Project also acknowledges vital support from several dozen volunteer scuba divers from Florida and beyond, who freely dedicate their time, energies and personal dive gear to participate in this important research. The University of Florida also provides fundamental offices, labs, collections, equipment, vehicles and personnel to carry forward this project.

We especially thank the Ladson family for their continuing hospitality, encouragement and support of this projectís activities on their land along the Aucilla River. Our most heart-felt appreciation also goes out to Tom Vereen of Moultrie, GA for his donation in 1998 of his own personal 20-ft. Duracraft boat, motor, and trailer.

The ARPP is pleased to accept your donations which should be made out to the University of Florida Foundation, Inc., earmarked for ARPP and mailed to the ARPP at the Florida Museum of Natural History. Funds are urgently needed to support student research, and software and computer upgrades for publishing results of our research program on Florida Prehistory.

Finally we are deeply indebted to many individual friends of the project who have contributed both emotional energy and material gifts to its success. We offer our heartfelt thanks to the following list of private and corporate boosters.

Supporting Boosters
Contributing Boosters
Contributing Boosters
George F. Bailey
(for CSX Transportation)
Dr. David Anderson
Yarbrough Tire Company
Community Welfare Association
Susan S. Hollyday
Joan Herrera
Dr. & Mrs. Hoyt Horne
Robert F. Acker
Dawn Pinder
(for Innovation Consultation)
Jim Hunt
(for Zaney Foods, Inc.)
Leon K. Bennett, Jr.
Jack Satterwhite
Jim Hurin
(for Scuba Haven)
Freeman Exterminators
Thompson J. Vereen, Sr.
Peter Irizarry
Chris A. Grambling
Pam & Sam Lamar
(for The Canoe Shop)
Mrs. Erin R. Murphy
Jewel Pozefsky
Susan J. Robeson
Dan F. and Phyllis A. Morse
Andrew J. Rogers
Mark and Marisa I. Renz
Mrs. Terry L. Thompson
J.R. Walker
(for J.R.'s Aucilla River Store)
Susan Verberg
Bill Wright
(for Perry Pepsi Cola)