Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Calling all explorers and adventurers! Come aboard Darwin’s HMS Beagle and sail across the equator to the magical Galápagos Islands with our renowned naturalist Doug Jones! Discover this archipelago where animals unique to this region display no fear of human partygoers.

Tropical Cuisine by Blue Water Bay, Custom Caterers and Thornebrook Chocolates
Equator Crossing with Keith Watson Events
Island Rhythms by Tropix

Show up in your favorite adventurous island-hopping attire. Imagination encouraged!

Register Now


Florida Museum of Natural History
Powell Hall
3215 Hull Road
Gainesville, FL


Saturday, April 21
7–11 p.m.

Join us at Passport to the Galápagos and send students on a lifelong journey of curiosity and discovery! Proceeds will provide critical funds to support Museum projects including Admission Assistance for Title 1 schools, outreach to elementary classrooms and after-school programs, and the Junior Volunteer program.

The Florida Museum of Natural History inspires pre-K through 12th-grade students to experience the excitement and wonder of science. Engaging programs encourage students to relate science to their everyday lives and environment, and to think about ways to create a better future for the planet. Your ticket to Passport is a ticket to change the world!


Gala Sponsor

BJ and Eve Wilder

Supporting Sponsor

Donald and Cecilia Caton
Christine and John Engels
Libby and Leonard Furlow
Peter and Lisa Gearen
David and Mandy Reed
Anne and John Shermyen
Wanda and Steve Tuttle
Lisa Wasshausen and Jamie M. Grooms

Host Sponsor

Ronald and Barbara Abel
Peter and Gudrun Bennett
Ed and Joanne Block
Ginny and Joe Cauthen
Catherine and Richard Crandall
Beth Davis and Doug Smith
Paul Doughty
Betty Dunckel
Jeff and Monette Fitzsimmons
Alison Gerencser
James and Ellen Gershow
Gerri and Ira Gessner
Peggy and Dink Henderson
BJ and Clark Hodge
Andrea Holbrook
Roy Hunt
Doug and Sheila Jones
Richard and Joan Jones
Linda and Clayton Kallman
Leslie and Paul Klein
Roslyn and Norman Levy
Colby Lowe
Bronia and Ralph Lowenstein
Hallie and Ted McFetridge
Ken and Linda McGurn
Susan Milbrath and Mark Brenner
Jacqueline Miller
Barbara Smith Newmans and Ed Newmans
Bonnie Ogle
Annette Perry
Nancy Perry
Jim and Sandee Pruitt
Barbara Purdy
Nancy Ross
Beverly and Jon Sensbach
Stephen and Carol Shey
Ilene Silverman and Harvey Budd
Midge Smith and Carl Wisler
Anita Spring and Karl Ashley
Marilyn and George Tubb
Victor Yellen and Arlene Huszar


Blue Water Bay

CBS NBC Gainesville logo      Keith Watson logo    Thornbrook Chocolates logo  Cox logo  Custom Caters logo   WUFT 5 logo   WUFT-FM logo

Hosted by the Florida Museum Associates Board

Museum Associates Board

Anne Shermyen – President
Anne West-Valle – Vice President
Brian Watson – Treasurer
Christine Engels – Secretary
Jim Brandenburg
Marion Colburn
Peggy Henderson
Gwen Howard
Kevin Monroe
Robert Mounts
Barbara Smith Newmans
Richard Sadove
Steve Shepherd
Ilene Silverman
Wanda Tuttle
Lisa Wasshausen


Ginny Cauthen
Jacki Challoner
Barbara Emmer
Mary Ellen Funderburk
Libby Furlow
Stan Given
Sam Goforth
BJ Hodge
Peggy Kirkpatrick
Leslie Klein
Carrie Lee
Roslyn Levy
Bronia Lowenstein
Ken McGurn
William Olinger
Annette Perry
Nancy Perry
Graig Shaak
Audrae Tisher
Jo Wiggins
Victor Yellen



Name: Kara Schwartz, Florida Museum

Phone: 352-273-2047

Email: kschwartz@flmnh.ufl.edu


Florida Museum of Natural History

3215 Hull Road
Gainesville, FL 32611

Phone: 352-846-2000

Website: www.floridamuseum.ufl.edu/visit

Get Driving Directions
All Events