Current Personnel

Gavin Naylor
Gavin Naylor PhD
Program Director
Florida Program for Shark Research 352-273-1954
gnaylor@flmnh.ufl.edu


Tyler Bowling PhD student
Tyler Bowling
Program manager               PhD student     352-273-1949
tbowling2@ufl.edu


Please send all questions and media inquiries to

Dr. Gavin Naylor or Tyler Bowling


Lei Yang
Lei Yang
Molecular lab Manager Postdoc Researcher lyang@floridamuseum.ufl.edu


Shannon Corrigan
Shannon Corrigan Associate Researcher
David Swofford
David Swofford
Visiting Scientist
dswofford@floridamuseum.ufl.edu
John Denton Postdoc Researcher
John Denton
Associate Researcher


sbyrum
Steven Byrum         PhD Student sbyrum@ufl.edu
Adrian lee
Adrian Lee                      MS Student sz.lee@ufl.edu
meguiez
Joe Miguez              MS Student j.miguez@ufl.edu

 


 

Current Volunteers, Interns, and Independent Study Students

 

Emeriti Personnel

George Burgess
George Burgess
Director, Emeritus
Florida Program for Shark Research
gburgess@flmnh.ufl.edu