Loading Events

Upcoming Events

Find Events

Event Views Navigation

Events List Navigation

October 2020

large hovering moth feeding on a tuft of small white flowers

Macro Photography: Virtual Workshop

Saturday, October 24
3:00 pm
- 5:00 pm
Florida Museum of Natural History
large moth feeding on a frond of bright flowers

Macro Photography: Field Experience

Sunday, October 25
8:00 am
- 9:30 am
Florida Museum of Natural History

November 2020

springs

Florida Springs Film Series: “Lost Springs”

Monday, November 9
7:00 pm
- 8:30 pm
Florida Museum of Natural History
Papilio thoas

Special for Veterans

Wednesday, November 11
10:00 am
- 4:30 pm
Florida Museum of Natural History
mangroves

Science Off Tap: Mangroves on the Move

Thursday, November 12
7:00 pm
- 8:00 pm
Florida Museum of Natural History
graphic

NEA Big Read Meetup: Lab Girl

Tuesday, November 17
7:00 pm
- 8:00 pm
Florida Museum of Natural History
trail in forest

Holiday Camp: Trail Mix

Monday, November 23
Florida Museum of Natural History
crab on beach

Holiday Camp: A Day at the Beach

Tuesday, November 24
Florida Museum of Natural History
Orange butterfly, orange flower header

Closed for Thanksgiving

Thursday, November 26
Florida Museum of Natural History
Gift shop, half header

Holiday Member Sale

Sunday, November 29 - Sunday, December 20
Florida Museum of Natural History
+ Export Events

The Florida Museum may photograph or video visitors for educational and promotional purposes. Attendance to a Florida Museum event constitutes the attendee’s consent regarding the possibility of appearing in Museum marketing materials.