The Museum is open daily, but is closed Christmas Eve and Day. Masks are recommended to be worn at all times. More Info
Loading Events

Upcoming Events

Find Events

Event Views Navigation

Events List Navigation

November 2021

wide view of entrance to the museum gift shop

Holiday Member Sale

Sunday, November 28 - Sunday, December 19
Florida Museum of Natural History

December 2021

sandhill cranes

Tot Trot: Birds [SOLD OUT]

Sunday, December 12
12:15 pm
- 2:00 pm
Florida Museum of Natural History
sandhill cranes in a winter grass meadow with clouds of frozen breath

Tot Trot: Birds [SOLD OUT]

Monday, December 13
9:15 am
- 11:00 am
Florida Museum of Natural History
Butterfly on poinsettia, header

Closed for Christmas Eve & Day

Friday, December 24 - Saturday, December 25
Florida Museum of Natural History

January 2022

Museum For Me

Museum for Me Sensory-Friendly Event

Sunday, January 30, 2022
10:00 am
- 1:00 pm
Florida Museum of Natural History

February 2022

a person leans over a well lit work station to work with butterfly specimens

Volunteer Orientation

Wednesday, February 2, 2022
3:30 pm
- 5:00 pm
Florida Museum of Natural History
bruce macfadden in fossil hall

Museum 360°: Florida Fossils

Tuesday, February 8, 2022
10:00 am
- 10:45 am
Florida Museum of Natural History
graphic of baby dinosaur emerging from egg

Tiny Titans: Dinosaur Eggs and Babies Last Day

Sunday, February 20, 2022
1:00 pm
- 4:30 pm
Florida Museum of Natural History

March 2022

5K Race

Fantastic Fossils 5K

Saturday, March 26, 2022
8:00 am
- 10:00 am
Florida Museum of Natural History
+ Export Events

The Florida Museum may photograph or video visitors for educational and promotional purposes. Attendance to a Florida Museum event constitutes the attendee’s consent regarding the possibility of appearing in Museum marketing materials.