Loading Events

Past Events › Adults

Find Events

Event Views Navigation

Events List Navigation

July 2019

Creative B

Creative B Movie Series: ‘Mr. Peabody & Sherman’

Friday, July 26, 2019
7:00 pm
- 10:00 pm

August 2019

Battle of the Beasts

Battle of the Beasts: Crocs vs. Gators

Thursday, August 29, 2019
6:00 pm
- 9:00 pm
Florida Museum of Natural History

September 2019

person speaking at First Magnitude

Science on Tap: Hurricanes

Wednesday, September 11, 2019
6:30 pm
- 8:30 pm
First Magnitude Brewing Company
humpback whale skeleton

SciArt Meetup: Skeletons

Tuesday, September 17, 2019
6:30 pm
- 9:00 pm
Florida Museum of Natural History
People at table with plush animals in front of mammoth fossil

Educator Open House

Wednesday, September 18, 2019
2:00 pm
- 5:00 pm
Florida Museum of Natural History
Teacher Training

Teacher Training: Florida’s Early Native People

Wednesday, September 25, 2019
1:30 pm
- 4:30 pm
Florida Museum of Natural History

October 2019

butterfly on flower

SciArt Meetup: Pollinators

Tuesday, October 15, 2019
6:30 pm
- 9:00 pm
Florida Museum of Natural History
WHite SHark with minnows

Science on Tap: Sharks

Thursday, October 17, 2019
6:30 pm
- 8:30 pm
Cypress & Grove Brewing Co.

November 2019

presentation at First Mag

Science on Tap: Sinkholes

Thursday, November 14, 2019
6:30 pm
- 8:30 pm
First Magnitude Brewing Company
woman looking at art

SciArt Meetup: Astronomy

Tuesday, November 19, 2019
6:30 pm
- 9:00 pm
Florida Museum of Natural History
+ Export Events

The Florida Museum may photograph or video visitors for educational and promotional purposes. Attendance to a Florida Museum event constitutes the attendee’s consent regarding the possibility of appearing in Museum marketing materials.