The Florida Museum is open! Masks are required at all times. Learn what else we are doing to keep you safe. More Info
Loading Events

Past Events › Announcements

Find Events

Event Views Navigation

Events List Navigation

January 2020

siamese crocodile with mouth open

Crocs Last Day

Sunday, January 5
1:00 pm
- 4:30 pm
Florida Museum of Natural History

February 2020

Butterfly Collecting

Butterfly Rainforest Closing Early

Thursday, February 27
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Saturday, February 29, 2020 at 12:00 am

Florida Museum of Natural History
Butterfly Collecting

Butterfly Rainforest Closing Early

Saturday, February 29
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Saturday, February 29, 2020 at 12:00 am

Florida Museum of Natural History

May 2020

blue tinted buckeye

CANCELED: Special for Veterans

Monday, May 25
10:00 am
- 4:30 pm
Florida Museum of Natural History

July 2020

Mammoth in Denny Gallery, half header

Florida Museum Reopening for Members

Wednesday, July 1 - Thursday, July 2
Florida Museum of Natural History
front of building

Florida Museum Public Reopening

Friday, July 3
10:00 am
- 5:00 pm
Florida Museum of Natural History
Red lacewing

CANCELED: Special for Veterans

Saturday, July 4
10:00 am
- 4:30 pm
Florida Museum of Natural History

November 2020

Papilio thoas

Special for Veterans

Wednesday, November 11
10:00 am
- 4:30 pm
Florida Museum of Natural History
palm tree blowing in the wind against storm clouds

Closed for Weather

Thursday, November 12
Florida Museum of Natural History
Orange butterfly, orange flower header

Closed for Thanksgiving

Thursday, November 26
Florida Museum of Natural History
+ Export Events

The Florida Museum may photograph or video visitors for educational and promotional purposes. Attendance to a Florida Museum event constitutes the attendee’s consent regarding the possibility of appearing in Museum marketing materials.