Masks are recommended to be worn at all times. Learn what else we are doing to keep you safe. More Info
Loading Events

Past Events › Announcements

Find Events

Event Views Navigation

Events List Navigation

December 2019

Collectors Day

Collectors Day Registration Deadline

Saturday, December 28, 2019
Florida Museum of Natural History

January 2020

siamese crocodile with mouth open

Crocs Last Day

Sunday, January 5, 2020
1:00 pm
- 4:30 pm
Florida Museum of Natural History

February 2020

Butterfly Collecting

Butterfly Rainforest Closing Early

Thursday, February 27, 2020
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Saturday, February 29, 2020 at 12:00 am

Florida Museum of Natural History
Butterfly Collecting

Butterfly Rainforest Closing Early

Saturday, February 29, 2020
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Saturday, February 29, 2020 at 12:00 am

Florida Museum of Natural History

July 2020

Mammoth in Denny Gallery, half header

Florida Museum Reopening for Members

Wednesday, July 1, 2020 - Thursday, July 2, 2020
Florida Museum of Natural History
front of building

Florida Museum Public Reopening

Friday, July 3, 2020
10:00 am
- 5:00 pm
Florida Museum of Natural History

March 2021

people looking at sloth

Open Extended Hours

Wednesday, March 24
5:00 pm
- 8:00 pm
Florida Museum of Natural History

May 2021

slender green lizard in a museum habitat

Special for Veterans

Monday, May 31
10:00 am
- 4:30 pm
Florida Museum of Natural History

July 2021

people in butterfly rainforest exhibit

Special for Veterans

Sunday, July 4
1:00 pm
- 4:30 pm
Florida Museum of Natural History
satellite photo of hurricane dorian in atlantic ocean

Closed for Weather

Wednesday, July 7
Florida Museum of Natural History
+ Export Events

The Florida Museum may photograph or video visitors for educational and promotional purposes. Attendance to a Florida Museum event constitutes the attendee’s consent regarding the possibility of appearing in Museum marketing materials.