The Butterfly Rainforest will be closed due to weather Jan 17-18. Behind-the-scenes tours available on Thursday. More Info

The Florida Museum Associates provide support for the Florida Museum of Natural History by expanding community awareness of the Museum’s educational programs and cultural events, and by participating in fundraising efforts.





Anne Shermyen – President
Anne West-Valle – Vice President
Brian Watson – Treasurer
Christine Engels – Secretary
Jim Brandenburg
Marion Colburn
Peggy Henderson
Carletta Herring
Gwen Howard
Roslyn Levy
Kevin Monroe
Robert T. Mounts
Barbie Newmans
Richard Sadove
Steve Shepherd
Ilene Silverman
Audrae Tisher
Wanda Tuttle
Lisa Wasshausen

Emeritus members are past members of the board who have demonstrated exemplary service to the board and Museum. They serve in an advisory ex officio capacity. The Museum is privileged to have their support and continuing service.

Ginny Cauthen
Jacki Challoner
Barbara Emmer
Mary Ellen Funderburk
Libby Furlow
Stan Given
Sam Goforth
BJ Hodge
Peggy Kirkpatrick
Leslie Klein
Carrie Lee
Bronia Lowenstein
Ken McGurn
William (Bill) Olinger
Annette Perry
Nancy Perry
Graig Shaak
Jo Wiggins
Victor Yellen