The Museum’s Education department offers an array of programs and resources that inspire people to value the biological richness and cultural heritage of our diverse world and make a positive difference in its future. Initiatives are designed to foster science interest, understanding and engagement, and contribute to our understanding about how people learn science.

 Public Programs

Annual events, exhibit openings, community outreach, summer and holiday camps, Scout programs, birthday parties

Catherine CareyCatherine Ward Carey

Public Programs Coordinator

Phone: 352-273-2064

Email: ccarey@flmnh.ufl.edu


Tiffany IrelandTiffany Ireland

Educator

Phone: 352-273-2061

Email: tireland@flmnh.ufl.edu


Chelsea CollisionChelsea M. Collison

Educator

Phone: 352-273-2062

Email: ccollison@flmnh.ufl.edu


School Programs

School tours, school outreach, teacher programs, curriculum resources, homeschool programs, docent program, adult tours, discovery carts

Dianne BehringerDianne Behringer

School Programs Coordinator

Phone: 352-273-2036

Email: dbehringer@flmnh.ufl.edu


Alberto Lopez

Alberto López

School Outreach Coordinator

Phone: 352-294-6950

Email: alopez@floridamuseum.ufl.edu


Diane MilnerDiane Milner

Educator

Phone: 352-273-2030

Email: dmilner@flmnh.ufl.edu


Volunteer Program

Adult volunteers; junior volunteers; recruitment, orientation, reporting and recognition

Amy HesterAmy D. Hester

Volunteer Coordinator

Phone: 352-273-2055

Email: ahester@flmnh.ufl.edu


Eve RowlandEve Rowland

Volunteer Program Assistant

Phone: 352-273-2056

Email: erowland@flmnh.ufl.edu