As a public health precaution due to COVID-19 (coronavirus), the Florida Museum is temporarily closed to the public until further notice. More Info
Loading Events

Past Events

Find Events

Event Views Navigation

Events List Navigation

February 2019

Special Seminar – Science, scientists, and the public: Opportunities to engage a new generation

Friday, February 22, 2019
3:00 pm
- 4:00 pm
Dickinson Hall, Seminar Room 371

Special Seminar – Researching and Learning through Technology in Museums

Tuesday, February 26, 2019
3:00 pm
- 4:00 pm
Dickinson Hall, Seminar Room 371

March 2019

Seminar Series – What can gene editing reveal about the origins and diversity of moth and butterfly silks?

Friday, March 1, 2019
3:00 pm
- 4:00 pm
Dickinson Hall, Seminar Room 371

Seminar Series – Out of the Carboniferous and up the Andes: unraveling the ancient origin and recent radiation of the clubmosses

Friday, March 15, 2019
3:00 pm
- 4:00 pm
Dickinson Hall, Seminar Room 371

Seminar Series – Hidden in plain sight: Acoustic defenses in caterpillars and butterflies

Friday, March 22, 2019
3:00 pm
- 4:00 pm
Dickinson Hall, Seminar Room 371

Seminar Series – Trends of extinction susceptibility in insular bats

Friday, March 29, 2019
3:00 pm
- 4:00 pm
Dickinson Hall, Seminar Room 371

April 2019

Seminar Series – Hierarchical Bayesian models for integrating paleontological and neontological data

Friday, April 5, 2019
3:00 pm
- 4:00 pm
Dickinson Hall, Seminar Room 371

Seminar Series – Systematics, conservation and genomics: Museum science in a changing world

Friday, April 12, 2019
3:00 pm
- 4:00 pm
Dickinson Hall, Seminar Room 371

Seminar Series – Biogeography, breeding systems, and the evolution of fruit color in the wintergreen clade

Friday, April 19, 2019
3:00 pm
- 4:00 pm
Dickinson Hall, Seminar Room 371

Beyond Dead Fish: How Red Tide Affects All Floridians

Friday, April 26, 2019
3:00 pm
- 4:00 pm
+ Export Events