Ichthyology Staff and Students

fish-staff-larry.jpgLarry Page
Curator of Fishes
Principal Investigator, All Catfish Species Inventory
lpage1@ufl.edu
fish-staff-george.jpgGeorge H. Burgess
Coordinator of Museum Operations
Director, Florida Program for Shark Research and International Shark Attack File
Web Editor
gburgess@flmnh.ufl.edu
fish-staff-rob.jpgRobert Robins
Collection Manager
rhrobins@flmnh.ufl.edu


STAFF

lindsayfrench.jpg
Lindsay French
FPSR Program Assistant, Graduate Student
lfrench@flmnh.ufl.edu
Zachary Randall
Zachary Randall
Collection Technician
zrandall@flmnh.ufl.edu

Adania Flemming
Adania Flemming
Graduate Student
aflemming@flmnh.ufl.edu
David Boyd
David Boyd
Collection Technician
dboyd@flmnh.ufl.edu
John Matthew Pfeiffer III
John Matthew Pfeiffer III
PhD Student
jpfeiffer@ufl.edu
Randy Singer
Randy Singer
PhD Student
rsinger@flmnh.ufl.edu

 

 

CURATOR EMERITUS

fish-staff-carter.jpg
Carter R. Gilbert
Curator Emeritus
carter@flmnh.ufl.edu

 


RESEARCH ASSOCIATES

Dave_Evans.jpg
Dave Evans
Emeritus Professor, University of Florida
devans@ufl.edu
Dr. Horst Schwassmann
Dr. Horst Schwassmann
Bill Eschmeyer
Bill Eschmeyer
California Academy of Sciences (retired)
weschmeyer@flmnh.ufl.edu
Jimmy Liao
Jimmy Liao
Research Associate
jliao@whitney.ufl.edu


Franklin F. Snelson, Jr.
Franklin F. Snelson, Jr.
Research Associate
bsnelson@flmnh.ufl.edu

James D. Williams
James D. Williams
Research Associate
fishwilliams@gmail.com
Rui Coelho
Rui Coelho
Research Associate
Yannis Papastamatiou
Yannis Papastamatiou
Research Associate
Stephen J. Walsh
Stephen J. Walsh
U.S. Geological Survey*
swalsh@usgs.gov

Noel M. Burkhead
Noel M. Burkhead
U.S. Geological Survey*
nburkhead@usgs.gov
William F. Smith-Vaniz
William F. Smith-Vaniz
U.S. Geological Survey* (retired)
smithvaniz@gmail.com
Leo G. Nico
Leo G. Nico
U.S. Geological Survey*
lnico@usgs.gov

* Southeast Ecological Science Center - U.S. Geological Survey, 7920 NW 71st Street, Gainesville, FL 32653, U.S.A. Telephone (352) 378-8181, Fax (352) 378-4956

 


STUDENTS, INTERNS, AND VOLUNTEERS

Sarah Sharkey
Sarah Sharkey
Student Volunteer
Danielle Cummings
Danielle Cummings
Student Intern
Samara_Nehemiah.jpg
Samara Nehemiah
Student Intern
Monica Henry
Monica Henry
Student Volunteer
Kaitlyn_Wahl.jpg
Kaitlyn Wahl
Student Volunteer
ColtonColby.jpg
Colton Colby
Student Volunteer
sierrasanchez.jpg
Sierra Sanchez            Student Volunteer